A new me

It has taken me this long to figure out that I have become a new me.   Recently I had surgery and developed some complications.   My body has gone through a transformation.  I thought I was going to come out of this the same as when I went in.  Hell no.  The surgery was over a month ago and I am just coming to terms with my new life style. Despite the fact that I lost 20 lbs., my energy is gone, I feel scattered and somewhat defeated.   I am still in a lot of pain and my road to recovery is taking longer than I expected.  This is one of the first times I have felt like blogging about anything.    I have always been an instant girl and I expected to bounce back within days of my operation.

So I am making plans.   This is a brand new me.  One I will have to get use to.  Instead of one day at a time, I go by hour to hour.  Let’s see how far that will take me.  See you on the other side.

1 Comment

Filed under Spirit

One response to “A new me

  1. All the best and take care, my friend! Cheers! ☺

Leave a Reply

