3 whole pounds

I went to the doctor last week because I was having problems with my left heel.  The pain was awful.  Apparently I have inflammation and I need to find another form of exercise.   I have lost a total of 3 whole pounds.  While some might say that is nothing, for me, it is the motivation to keep me going.   I just need to step up my game.  Here are some of the things she suggested.

1.  Try water aerobics.   Less stress on my feet and more resistance.  2.  Keep a food log(I am starting this one on Monday).  3. Riding a bike.  While it gives the same effect as walking, but, again less stress on my feet.

I am checking into the local gym around my area to see what type of deals that they offer.    Money and pain are my enemy now.    Money to join a gym and keep my heel from being irritated.  Until I find both, I will keep on walking.

Oh by the way, I made my first smoothie yesterday and it was delicious.  Check out my recipe.

I  wanted to find a way to use leftover coffee.  Then it hit me.   I freeze the leftover coffee in ice-cube trays. I can make ice coffee( my way) or this smoothie.  I used what I had on hand

I added the coffee ice cubes (6), lite vanilla ice cream (1/2 cup), one package of hot chocolate, banana  ( whole), flax-seed powder (1 tablespoon) with a little water. I also added 1 tablespoon of honey and a few drops of butter pecan oil .   You can add cinnamon or nutmeg, with a dash of vanilla extract to your desired taste.   I am sorry I don’t have a pic.  Next time I make one, I will ready with the camera.    I need some more recipes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

