Defense

wpid-imag0820.jpg

 

Restarted my walking this past week.    It’s funny how something  ingrained into your routine,in such a short time.    I finally weighed myself and I lost 3 lbs.  I feel so much lighter.  I could float on …….. OK, I’ll float later.   I am  proud of that. Before I wasn’t doing anything.   My doctor states that it’s best to lose slowly, build muscle, tighten the skin.   As time goes on, I will lose more as my body adjust to my new way of eating.    My skin/hair/nails are going through a transformation as well.    Let me introduce you to my first line of defense.   You can look up the advantages of the vitamins I use.  I only copied the information that aids in overall health and weight loss for me.   Gotta go.   The Strain is on.

IMAG0810

Beyond these essential functions, Vitamin B12 benefits can be obtained through other substances. These include help with weight loss, by improving the body’s metabolism; helping with the creation and circulation of certain neurotransmitters that affect a person’s mood and stress levels; and serving as an effective natural energy booster by improving the body’s metabolizing of energy sources and improving blood circulation and production. Answers.yahoo.com

 


IMAG0807

Vitamin C is required for the production of the protein collagen, which is found in the tendons, skin, bones, cartilage, ligaments and blood vessels. Collagen and vitamin C are necessary to support the body tissues, heal wounds and help maintain blood vessel structure. Vitamin C also functions as a cofactor assisting biochemical reactions, as an antioxidant preventing the degradation of substances in the body, and as a detoxifier reducing the toxicity of medications and chemicals. http://www.ehow.com/


IMAG0805

The main function of vitamin D is to help the body absorb calcium and phosphorus in the small intestine. Calcium is needed to support bone mineralization (hardening of bones), cell functions, and proper nerve and muscle function.http://altmedicine.about.com/

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

