He’s Here

Two days ago, my husband and I went to catch a glimpse of The President.   He was speaking in Iowa.  I was not able to obtain tickets, so we stood with the rest of the crowd.   They too wanted to get a glimpse of The President, and hopefully get a chance to shake his hand.   There seem to be an electric charge in the air.   Never before have I ever wanted to see a President as I wanted to see this one.   Though there was a few protesters, it did not put a damper on the night.   I could here his voice, strong and clear.   As he was speaking, the vendor stopped selling long enough to hear the message.   Here are some pictures I was able to take of that night.    I salute you, Mr. President.

Just over the hill, The President was speaking on a warm clear night

I got a little closer. I was so excited.

Vendors selling buttons, took time out to hear the message

With a smile on her face.

Another vendor let my husband take a photo-op, no charge

The police and security moving us back. Bummer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

